Triangle Br03 Vs KEF Q 150 VS B&W 607

Hi all,

I’m very new to this and at this moment in time, during the quarantine stage in the UK, all non-essential shops have been closed, so I can’t go to any audio shops or a friends house to try them, so I was hoping someone could be able to give me some guidance.

I have been looking to replace my front book shelf speakers for my desk, I currently have a very old pair of Mission 700, nearly as old as me (21) possibly even older.

I have them, my rears and my Bass amp going to my Pioneer VSX-531 and is going to my PC and my monitor (more on that if requested)

I Intend to use them for mostly music (rap, rock, heavy metal and EDM) and games (Elite dangerous, BL3 Etc…) So the pairs I have been looking at would be classed as near field.

I am in the price range of about £350 - £400 and have shortlisted:

Triangle br03 (looking to be the most likely to go for)

KEF Q150

bowers and wilkins 607

I am open to suggestions if anyone can suggest anything that is not listed, or I have not thought about.

Thanks, stay safe.

1 Like

For desk/monitoring use, I think the ports being in the front makes the Triangle the clear winner here.

My thoughts exactly. All the reviews I could find say “there is nothing bad to say at this price point” But they are all at a very similar if not same price point, Which doesn’t really help me much, But at the moment. because of the front porting and the detail, the triangles are looking like the ones I will do for.

Until I find a different set that throws a spanner in the works.

Can admin please move this to the correct section @MON :+1:

I’ve been saving up for a triangle speaker set for my desk set up for this reason (front ported). Though a couple steps up from the BRO3s

what ones did you have in-mind?

Triangle Thetas

I can understand why you would be saving up for them but, they are more of a end game set up, any way out of my price range a the moment.