Trying to join the DAP Army but have questions

So I’m considering buying a Fiio M11 when it’s available near me but I’m new to the DAP world. I have been using my custom ipod but I hear that DAP provide much better and clearer quality in music performance. I’ve watch a few videos and saw just album arts separated and never saw any custom playlist like the one you can make on iTunes for your iPod. Is that even possible with daps?

Also anyone know a recommend amp to go with the M11? I use both iems and cans with can are 150 ohms that I use to travel with. I thank you in advance for your replies and helping me join the DAP Army.

So a DAP is just a Digital Audio Player. It is a very very wide definition for literally any device that can decode digitally stored audio and out put it as an analogue signal for headphones, amps etc.
I don’t know when it happened but for some reason people in the audio space years back decided that DAP is going to mean something that it really isn’t. People on headfi etc that say DAP usually mean dedicated audio players these days. This is still a very wide term and has no bearing on the quality of the sound produced. A Sansa clip and a Fiio M11 are still both DAP’s in this case and one is astronomically cheaper and potentially not as good as the other.

So just bear that in mind.
I won’t speak to the sound quality or anything of the Fiio M11. However I will say you can probably get something cheaper that is closer to what you want/need or something similar in price and better. The M11 is very firmly high on the ladder price wise for maybe the 0.01% you get out of it over something half the price.
But I am sure other people more firmly in the portable player can advise you better.