Upgrade from Cloud Alpha?

Hi guys,

I’ve been using HyperX headsets since 2015. I started with the Cloud 1 for 2 years , and then moved on to the Cloud Alpha Pro that I’ve been with for 3 years.

They are a bit broken now and I want to change to something better.

Only PC use, gaming (casual and competitive) and music/films ( i rlly love music). Also i would like to try a wireless headset if its worth it but not sure.

My options (Spain).

Creative SXFI Theater - 144€

Beyerdynamic MMX 300 2º gen - 220€

HyperX Orbit S - 230€

Astro A50 - 259€

Do you recommend me a model of these or others?

Hey there @Kaarosu welcome to Hifiguides, feel free to browse the site as there’s plenty of information on here as well as many people who can help. Now, let’s see if maybe I can help you out a bit here.

I can relate, hyperx are quite nice for a cheap entry gaming headset and were based on Takstar Pro 82 headphones much like Coolermasters lineup of the MH751 and MH752 with their new addition MH600 series being a more “fun” series of headset. Not bad but definitely not the best…

So, a few things before I can recommend anything are what kind of budget are you looking at here as the range seems to vary quite a bit. Some of the higher end headphones require and amp/dac unit which incurs an additional cost and other headphones do not have a microphone which also incurs an additional cost… do you need a headset or would you be able to supply funds for a full setup? lastly, what kind of music do you listen to and what kind of sound would you say fits your preference? Some people love bass others love vocals stuff like that. I can go ahead and comment on what you have listed for the time being though.