Vinyl noob - first shooping list - please review

Good day and hello here

Right now I’m listening with Apple Music (subscription), iPhone and HomePod.

I want to get into the world of vinyl, but I’m not sure if I’m autiophile (even notice the difference in quality).

I was therefore looking for a rack, turntable and speakers for beginners. Did some research, but am a complete beginner and glad forn advice.

I am a big Rammstein fan.

I have a small living room and can not listen too loud, because of neighbors (poor isolation).

I don’t want to spend too much money as I’m not sure if this will become a new hobby of mine or gather dust in the basement.

These are the products I would like to buy, am very open to feedback/suggestions.

The speakers don’t have a power supply, not sure if that will work.

Have I forgotten any accessories etc? Is there anything else I need?

Shopping list (all new, nothing existing yet)

Kind regards and have a nice day

Hi there, and welcome aboard on HFGF.

Also, don’t worry at all about being “audiophile enough”, the snobbery of the community is vastly overstated, most folks in the hobby just really love their music, and just want to hear it playing at a good, engaging, and fun to listen to way. It’s all about the journey, learning what you like and how to get your system to sound good to you.

I know next to nothing about vinyl, but I am learning about the basics of system setup and components. I am not seeing a power amplifier in your shopping list. Typically, passive speakers need a power amplifier, that’s what “passive” means - they play the signal they are given.

The listings for the turntable you mentioned say it has a built in pre-amp. Think of a pre-amp as doing two essential jobs - it gives you a volume knob, and it standardizes the output to interface with a power amplifier in a stable, predictable, repeatable way.