Vioelectric V281 as a pre-amp

Does anyone here have any experience using a Vioelectric V281 as a pre amp for a speaker setup? Once I (finally) upgrade my headphones, I am hoping to build a pretty killer desktop / home office stereo based around the dac and amp already on my desk.

I figured before I went nuts, I should check in with the community to see if anyone has any experience in this use case.

In case it matters, the current plan:
Dac 2541-> V281->separate active crossovers->pair of Schiit aegir amps for speakers->Elac UBR62
the low-pass side of the crossovers to feed a Presonus Temblor T-10 sub (has left and right XLR inputs, sums them internally)

If there is a severe mismatch or poor synergy, then anyone with the knowhow is welcomed to chime in! Mostly, however, I was just curious if I would be better served to get a dedicated pre-amp, or if the pre-amp outs from the 281 were as nice as the headphone amp sounds.

I have no experience to share on this setup, But I will say that I feel like it should sound pretty darned good. Funny, I never thought of the 281 as a preamp. I am eager to read about how it goes. I never thought of the SA-1 as a pre either, but that is what I have it doing as we speak. And it’s really good! So ya never know…

I am using it currently as a pre-amp for my existing desktop placeholder. I have a mid 1980’s era Yamaha stereo receiver, a pair of similar aged Boston Acoustics bookshelf speakers, and a surprisingly effective little Yamaha sub. The sound is as good as I can expect from the hardware, I wouldn’t even begin to tell you if there were any impact to the sound from the Vio pre-amp. At this level, I am nothing but thrilled with both how it sounds, as well as how convenient a solution it is - simple push button switching from headphone to speaker, convenient volume control, etc.