Wasapi error on Foobar with iFi Zen Dac

Hello averyone!

Does anyone know why I get this error when I try to play music in Wasapi (event) on my iFi Zen Dac? Also try ASIO but it doesn’t even list the iFi deviceCaptura

Did you install the ifi drivers?

1 Like

Windows automatically installed something when I connected it, do I have to install others?

I did not imagine that I had to install something extra, as Windows had already recognized it, I thought that I did not need anything else, I downloaded the driver and installed, now it works! Thanks for the information.

I see that I now have an iFi control panel, should I change anything?

Captura

You are probably set then, in windows I would make sure it isn’t at 32 bit though, I’d probably set it to 24/96 in windows audio and make sure any audio enchantments are disabled

1 Like

24/96 check!!! Im new in all this things, so I just follow orders :rofl:

Thanks a lot bro!!!

In Windows settings all I have options for are 32bit - no others… wacky and I’ve tried on a couple machines I have - always the same.

It’s no worries though, the machine I use the Zen on is my gaming machine not an “audio” machine, and I am only really using it as a DAC/preamp for a set of Edifiers…

I have all the options on windows settings for the iFi

Right - all I have are the 32 bit options… none of the 16 or 24 in the drop down…

Thanks for replying though, I did not mean to seem rude. Like I said it doesn’t really matter. Not like Train Simulator really needs to have pristine audio. I just want sound and I have this Zen just lying around - so… I put it to use.

I have a Edifier speakers too, the C2 model, they already have a DAC/AMP… can I get even better results using the iFi in them?

I am using the R1700BTS - no internal DAC.

Driver installed?

1 Like

I am an idiot. No it wasn’t.

I see a pattern. lol

1 Like