What is your profession?

I did car audio for 4 years after college (CAD degree) and then home theater for 3 years. Went back to school for an IT degree and have done a decade as a software engineer.

7 Likes

Graduated in Mechatronics, a year looking for work I decided to specialize in Analog Integrated Circuits. Now I’m a Hardware designer for the past 3 years, with recently dipping my toes in discrete PCB design. I’m also finishing my masters in Analog IC (2 more months to go, I think).

5 Likes

I’m not a teacher or a preacher or an electrician or a writer or a fighter or a politician. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

So…a pastry chef? Yummy.

4 Likes

I thought you’d say a locksmith since I’m the man with the key to your ignition.

EDIT: Its a lot more fun than saying advertising major and IT, systems engineering, and corporate middle management cog.

3 Likes

I don’t even know how to respond to that :rofl:

4 Likes

sorry I guess my song reference is just too damned dated. 3:28 mark.

4 Likes

That can be exciting with the right mix of coffee and alcohol first thing in the morning lol.

2 Likes

A Degree a and a diploma
6 years retail
4 and on years working as a storyboard revisionist and occasional writer for a popular children’s cartoon, freelance storyboard artist and trying as an Indie screenwriter and hopefully director one day,

4 Likes

CS Student
Hobby Tinkerer
“Freelance” IT-Service

4 Likes

Computer engineering in university.
Liscenced mechanic/welder/fabricator who specializes in diagnostics.

5 Likes

Computer Science Degree
Manage an IT department for a major gaming company

4 Likes

I trained as a machinist and worked in the industry for the last few years in toolmaking for plastic injection machines.
I made the mold and parts of it for the Xbox controller, which was the result of that time.
Or for the Shampoo Head and Shoulders the blue cover for it I grinded the parts of the mould.