500$ IEM or 500$ Over-ear Headphone?

I mean, are headphones superior to IEMS in general? maybe the soundstage/imaging i guess, but overall, is this a rule like speakers>all?

I was considering getting either a pair of Sundara’s (best i could find for the sameish price after a ton of research) or a 500$ish IEM like Thieaudio Oracle,Moondrop Variations and FIIO FD5 but i’m still studying the possibilities until 11.11.

What are the differences between the same price range in both cattegories? Will the resolution be better in IEMS, but lacking in soundstage and imaging?

My favorite genres are rock, classical, electronic and hip-hop, so quite different music here.

I would like to have good technicalities, and comfort is good as i will be using them all day long, also i have small/medium ears. Have experience with KZ ZS10 PRO, Moondrop Aria, Superlux HD681, TC-01. I like the Aria’s better than the others because i feel like it’s better detailed, although the comfort from the TC-01’s are way better.

1 Like