Best IEM w/o DAC and/or good USB-C DAC/amps?

So I’m looking for an ultra-portable setup of either an IEM that’s efficient enough to work well on a phone’s internal dac or i’d like an IEM and a good USB-C dac(amp combo?) solution.

In the IEM I need something SMOOTH/WARM/NO FUCKING TREBLE PLEASE which I guess is harder to find in an IEM than it was for headphones (my nighthawks are godly).
Z recommended the TinT2s and the EarStudio HE100, and I like this price range but i was left unsure about people do their mobile setups (my rich Chinese friend has many expensive IEMS but uses no DAC. I have very little experience with IEMS so I don’t know if he is missing out or what?).

As for the dac/amp (if needed; for reference I do notice a difference between my nighthawks and shp9500s on my phone’s soundcard vs on my ifi zen dac, so i’m not sure OnePlus exactly splurged on their internal audio hardware), I am trying to stay away from dongle dacs like the xduuo link because I am worried about them breaking.

I am heavily leaning towards the AudioQuest Dragonfly Black because of my Best Buy Employee discount, which would take care of the laptop situation, and then maybe for my phone I could use a simple USB to USB-C adapter?

Thanks in advance for your infinite wisdom, hi-fi people.

If he’s not using a nice portable dac/amp or dap I would say he’s missing out

Final e3000?

Depending on what you can get it for that would be nice

1 Like

If you wanna go super cheap get a pair of Sony mh755 with the cable mod and and don’t worry about a dac amp as your phone is more than enough for them. They are tuned to the Harman curve and are very pleasing to listen to. Great price to performance ratio possibly one of the best.