Best WiFi mesh?

Looking for something with fast, stable connection. I keep reading about devices not properly jumping between from node to node and loosing signal. Or firmware issues. It almost seems like all the mesh networks are crap. Tell me it ain’t so and make me happy lol.

I just used one of these, you can use a couple more if you need to. WAY cheaper and they just work.

https://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-Wi-Fi-Range-Extender-EX3700/dp/B00R92CL5E/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=wireless%2Brepeater&qid=1612140333&sr=8-3&th=1

Does it actually have to be mesh? If your place allows for running hardwired backhauls to service access points like the Ubiquiti products, then the work is quite often worth it in the long run.

I’m not going to say it’s the best in terms of speed since it’s old, but it’s been extremely reliable and have no issues with~20 devices at any given point and devices in garage and outdoors.

I’ve been using a the puck style Google WIFI for several years and I actually added a 4th AP a few weeks ago. It’s been pretty much a set it and forget it and I really haven’t had much complaints or issues. Albeit it’s Google.

Main problem is the current router is located in one corner of the house (that’s where the inet line comes in) and reception throughout the house is terrible. 5G channel is basically unusable and the 2.4 is spotty. I thought about running another backhaul but that involves a lot of work. I’ve tried a repeater like was mentioned above but that didn’t improve things much.

I’ve pretty much given up on cheap easy solutions :slightly_frowning_face:

Have pretty much settled on a mesh just don’t want to buy a shotty system so that’s why I’m looking for suggestions. I’ve looked at Netgear, Asus, and, few others but like anything, there’s good reviews and bad ones :man_shrugging:

I’m using this for about 1 year and is been great. I totally recommend. bought the 2 pack for 150$ openbox and it never gave me a problems. it has a huge range