Casual / first timer looking at Schiit amp or amp/dac stack with PC

I am relatively new to this space. I have been lurking heavily and been reading up on headphones. Currently I have on order some tygr 300r based on this forum and a view reviews and have a few older entry level senheiser’s the hd440 BT and the HD 439. Possibly looking down the line at a Edition XS / DT990 600ohm / 6xx

Currently I am powering everything off of my motherboard an Asus Maximus 12 hero with an ESS™ ES9023 DAC + RC4580 OP AMP. The motherboard has adjustable gain in software and it will go up to 1000 ohm from what is shown in software. Currently I have one computer for audio listening and for simracing however in the future I will have a separate computer for sim racing and will need to have a way to have two seperate inputs into the amp or dac whether it be with a switch or splitter (unsure which). I don’t see any Dac’s that has two USB inputs

https://i.imgur.com/4HLoJZJ.jpg

I am looking to pickup either an Asgard and utilize the internal Dac on the motherboard or a Magni Heresy / Modi 3e stack. Looking for both a Headphone out and Preamp Out for my powered speakers. I mainly simrace so a wide soundstage is good but I don’t need to have pinpoint accuracy. In terms of audio it is mainly classical / orchestral and then go to the other side with Electronic / Hip Hop. Within the coming year/s I did want to expand my headphone line further to tailor it to my various listening habits.

Would It be better to have just the asgard amp and possibly further down the line get a modius (if necessary) or should I opt for a the schiit stack. What are some signs that I could look out for to determine if my motherboard dac is up to par?