Closed Back Headphones (Higher End) Gaming + Music Guidance

Let me just start by saying that I am new to anything dealing with high end audio and equipment. Always done my PC gaming on headsets. Plug, play, forget about it. Currently rocking a pair of Logitech G930’s which have served me just fine. They are comfortable enough (though they can get hot in summer), sound is fine (nothing to talk about but gets the job done), and the mic doesn’t pick up too much keyboard smashing. Unfortunately they have seen better days. The ear and head pads are peeling and the mic arm is cracked and now being held on by tape. They function, but I think it’s about time for an upgrade. I can’t really remember but I think I’ve had em for 10+ years. Anyway, my wife’s nephews came to visit not too long ago and couldn’t stop laughing at my sorry excuse for headphones. I stumbled upon some youtube videos and realized I’d like to save myself some embarrassment as well as experience what I now feel I’ve missed out on for years of gaming and listening to music.