Dac/Amp Combo for DT880 600Ohm

As the title suggests, I am in search of a Dac/Amp combo for the DT880 Premium 600 Ohm headphones. I’m pretty new to this with a budget of ~$125 (although this is semi-flexible if I can find a really good deal on used or refurbished pieces). I’d like the combo to have pre-outs so I can attach powered monitors to them, so that when I want to swap between headphones and speakers, it is a relatively seamless transition. I’m really trying to avoid a separate amp/dac or a stack and would like to only have a single box since I’m planning to mount it under the desk. Mostly, I’m looking for something that can sufficiently power the headphones.

I am originally coming from this thread:

1 Like

600ohm are great if you already have an amp that can throw gobs of power at them. But I wouldn’t buy an amp to just power them, nor would anything in the $125 be able to power them. If you under power them, they’ll still sound fine, but probably not as good as properly powered 250ohm version.

Honestly, go for Tygr. Easy to run, similar to 880.

A quick pairing would be a Zen DAC, but I’m not a fan of them with lacking DAC quality and lots of noise for lower impedance headphone like IEMs.

I’d recommend looking into the new Topping DX3 Pro+ that was just released, $200 with a good DAC, lots of power, and line-out options with volume control with remote. It’s actually Hasn’t hit reviewers yet, so I’d wait a minute–especially to see if they fixed the issues with volume problems with the line-out. But you can run the Tygr from anything in the meantime and just be fine.

hmm… I need to correct a few things… some misinformation here