HD58x vs shp9600 vs x2hr without an amp

Hello there,

I am a newbie here and looking for my first nice pair of headphones for music and casual gaming. I use airpods pro for listening to music. Got pulse 3d headset, but was disgusted by the sound quality especially the total lack of bass and the hurting my ears highs and returned them. 5 years ago I had earbuds sennheiser CX 175 and I didn’t like them that much.
I’ve spent the last few days reading and wathicng different review and I just really want to buy a pair already, but still can’t decide, so any help is much appreciated!

Now I’m gonna try to explain what I need from the headphones.

Gaming:
I don’t care about footsteps at all, never play competitive games. I want the sound to be kind of realistic, but also to have a punch. For example when driving a car in GTA V or especially when playing Battlefield. I want it to sound like a real war with realistic gun shots and explosions. Here I guess the best would be x2hr since they are the bassiest, but I remember Z saying (in his review of hd660s, which he insists sound the same as hd58x) that gun shots did sound super realistic with the hd660s (hd58x). Could anyone clearify this for me please? I also like RPG games like the Witcher 3, Dark Souls series, action games like Doom, TLOU2, Spider-Man, Metro or horrors like Alien isolation
I’d plug the headphones directly into the dualsense controller.

Music:
I listen to almost all kinds of music except for pop, rap, hip-hop and any kind of electronic music. I like bands like slipknot, lordi, stone sour, but I don’t think that I really need any more clearity when listening to these kinds of music.