Headphones.com are tricky =| [Resolved]

I’m really pissed right now. I bought the Hifiman Anada from headphones.com cause i thought i would be able to return them if i didnt like them. Headphones.com are known to have this awesome return policy. So i try to contact them to return the Anada and i dont get a reply back. I finally email them and they tell me that items sold on sale are non-returnable :neutral_face:

So now im stuck with headphones i didnt like. they were 700$

1 Like

It quite clearly states that on the page with info about the return policy.

Eligible Products

Special order, sale and open-box items are not covered by our 365-day return policy. However they are usually covered by the manufacturers warranty.

6 Likes

Thats bull. that should be on the front page. whos gonna go read the policy pages? Most other sites accept a return even if they were on sale. its still tricky

1 Like

Oof that’s really unlucky… I’ve never used that website before so I had no idea either…

1 Like

Sell it on Ebay. You should be able to recoup most of the cost just fine.

6 Likes

yeah i checked, their going for about 500$ i’ll loose 200$ what a pain

yeah this sucks for sure, but you should be able to get most of your money back on the used market at least. let it be a lesson to always check the return policy

3 Likes

Yeah, probably between $550-$600 is what you can expect, I think. But that’s not too bad. It does suck you can’t return them… but at least you can make some of your money back. That’s the way the hobby goes, really. lol I’ve definitely lost a bit of money on some things. I just consider it a ‘rental fee’ in that situation.

3 Likes

That not how usually markets work.
You lose around 200.
Price was 700 from start. Then you sell them for 500. Loss is 200e.

Lesson’s learned and price paid.
Could have been worse.

yeah sorry, it was a typo, i fixed it