Kennerton Vali 2019

For those who might be interested, Kennerton has updated their Vali line of headphones. They are described to be lighter and with even more bass emphasis but promising more detail. They have added several new wood choices on their web site.. I haven’t heard them yet, but I’ve been following so I thought some of you might be interested also.

Kennerton-Vali-Curly-Maple
Vali-Purple-Heart

Vali Review (Old Revision)

3 Likes

3 Likes

I have been eyeing Kennerton headphones for a few months now. I took the plunge almost a month ago. My first pair is waiting for me at my post office back home, I’m dying here, I’m on the road and won’t be back for 8 days, ugh!
I started off, as usual for me, with a low end model to see what I like and dislike about it. If I like it enough there will be another…I don’t like this hobby somedays, it’s starting to put a serious drain on my bank accounts🤬

1 Like

That seems to be a common side effect lol

2 Likes

So tell me oh wise and experienced one, have you tried any of the Kennerton line? I’m not dropping the $$$ the Thror commands but I seem to really have developed a desire for the Magni.
Once I’m done with that there will be a single ZMF because dammit, i like the wood and then eventually a used HD 800s…maybe if I don’t overspend on something else.

1 Like

I don’t think I can say anything about the kennertons because I was only able to listen to their lineup briefly

1 Like

Once I upgrade my amp and DAC, I’m strongly thinking about getting these. I trust William Murdoch and he raves about 'em.

Very exciting. I have the headphones pictured in the thread on the way and I can’t wait. Did you get a Vali as well or another model? If you’re as impatient as I am, it’s gonna be a loooong 8 days. Excited for you and looking forward to hearing your thoughts on your new headphones.

1 Like

I’m tellin’ ya!