🔶 KOSS ESP/95x

This is the official thread for the KOSS ESP/95x. This thread is for discussion and reviews.

• Over Ear
  • Amp Included
  • Open Back

:red_circle: HifiGuides Massdrop link

Reviews…

3 Likes

This or Stax 2170?

Some more words so I can reach 20 characters…

I would go with the 95x, because of the better bass performance, better build, and more natural timbre. If you liked a more airy sound, the stax system might be up your alley

4 Likes

I’ve been using the same pair of Austrian Q701s for the past 8 years, would these be a worthwhile upgrade? I reached nirvana in the speaker realm when i moved to electrostats so i’m hoping smaller stats will be close to as nice in the headphone/earspeaker sector, but i’m finding it tough to get a demo of any in my area . Thank you!

The 95x is a great value and probably the best choice under 1k for an all rounder estat unless you tap into the used market. They are great all rounders and don’t really have any glaring flaws. Also pretty comfortable as well. Not as wide as the akg’s though

3 Likes

I love my pair of 95x. I agree with Zeos they are the most affordable and just plain sound good headphones (earspeakers) for the $$ for electrostatics. I later bought the Monoprice electro static earspeakers with rechargable Energizer and they don’t have the sound quality of the kids but for portability and price $350 they are great. Thanks Zeos for your reviews and hard work.

Thank you very much, I’m sold!

Just curious, what are your current speakers?