KZ KS10 Pro WHITE NOISE

Hi! first of all I’m a beginner with this of IEM and HI-FI audio and I just buy my first IEM (KZ KS10 Pro) and have to say that really sound amazing I’m crazy about it.

I just realized when I down the volume can hear a noise (White Noise) that even when I pause the song I keep hearing it. When the music doesn’t have like “quite” or “calm” parts it’s okay you don’t notice the white noise but the problems is when really have it or When you just want to hear in low volume.

So reading a few about it found that some people recommend the IFI IEMATCH and other an Amplifier (I’m interested in Fiio BTR5) and I want to know if the amp really (Fiio BTR5) could fix it as the IFI IEMATCH.

I plugged my IEM to my laptop, Cellphone and a Mac Pro (with a lot more white noise than my laptop).

You are experiencing “hissing”. It is a result of the source you are using having a pretty shitty amp that probably has a high output impedance.

Yes, I do believe the BTR5 will fix it so no need to get the IEMATCH as well. (you need a better source to experience the full potential of those/better iems anyway)

Thank you, I really believe that was white noise because I hear a white noise sound video on YouTube and believe that was exactly what I hear in my IEM’s hahaha, I’ll buy the BTR5 in that case and even better if that fix the hissing because also I was searching a way I could plugged in my main cellphone (IPhone) and find an adapter from Fiio but for me is really uncomfortable have one. Thanks again men, I’ll buy BTR5 hooping that fix my problem.

You can confirm if it is hissing and not in the track you are listening to by playing a song and then instantly pause it and listen for any noise. This way you “activate” the amp so you be able to hear if the noise is coming from the amp or the song.

If you are uncertain you can also disconnect the iem from the source and if the noise vanishes, it is 100% hissing.