Looking for Planar Magnetics that don't necessarily need an amp

Hi!

So, I’ve recently been looking at some planar magnetic headphones and I’m thinking of finally taking the plunge.

As far as I know, most planar magnetics need an amp and a DAC to even run somewhat decently.
Unfortunately, as I am very new to the world of high-end and especially planar magnetic headphones, I really don’t know what to look at, so my question is, if someone could recommend any planar magnetic headphones that would be fine to run without an amplifier (just from my pc, for example)?

I understand that either way, these kind of headphones will sound better with an amp and everything but I would like to get something I could start of at without any extra equipment and afterwards if I decide I could buy extra equipment at a later date.

To end this, my budget is around 400$ max and sound wise I prefer a bit more bass, then again, the only comparisons I have are my CoolerMaster MH751 and a pair of Razer Blackshark V2, that I was gifted, and I am completely fine with the amount of bass the CoolerMasters have.

Hopefully someone could help me out with this.
Thanks!

Used Hifiman Edition X? I think the V2 and the Ananda sell for a bit more used than your budget. They were marketed as not needing an amp and are all pretty similar. I use the Ananda straight out of a ps4 controller sometimes lol.

The 4xx or 400i is probably good enough though.

Admittedly the mass majority of planar I can think of will really either require or extremely benefit from an amp, to where I wouldn’t suggest one without an amp imo