Periapt cables poor quality control?

Just received my first Periapt headphone cable and it was defective!
No sound from left channel.It cost $80!I have 20 year old cheap Chinese
cables that are better quality.Any one else had this problem with Periapt?

1 Like

Not to be that guy, just that I contacted customer support and then realised it was user error.

Edit: I have no experience with Periapt

Bought a set of balanced cables for Aeon 2’s and they worked perfectly and great build quality here.

Contact them…

Alex

When touching the heat shrink around the jack the audio cuts in and out.
I don’t see how that’s user error.Yes its plugged in all the way and the jacks
are clean.Same effect on all headphones .

1 Like

Guess I just have bad luck.I am returning my 80 dollar pretty orange string!

If you arent willing to give them another chance, you can try Hart for a similar price.

1 Like

My first order from Periapt got mixed up with someone else’s; bad first impression … but then they had great customer service and straightened it out right away; I have bought two more since then and zero issues.

2 Likes

Ohh man as someone who makes cables, seeing a post like this is a would-be nightmare for me and constant source of anxiety. I’d contact them. I’m sure they’ll be eager to make it right for you.

8 Likes

I contacted them yesterday,Have not gotten a reply.

There usually always is variable % of products, for all products and any product that fail’s after production + shipping = after being sold to end user.
Would not say poor quality after one try.
Like after ~3 different hifiman headphones breaking or and having different quality issues.
Then we start’s be in the poor region.

It’s nice to give change to seller / company with customer return policys.
In most cases they fix / change it or anything for the end user.
If not. Then the “poor quality” exponentially grows with the product and specially the company / seller.

1 Like