TYGR vs HD560S vs 400SE Competitive gaming and music

Hi everyone, im new to hifi, i have dabbled in some audio gear but now i want something more specific.

For reference i own:

• Fiio BTR3K
  • Monoprice modern retro, Brainwavz XL Pads Sheepskin leather
  • Blon bl03
  • QKZ VK4

I usually hear more EDM, Metal and Rap, but i want a more competitive openback headphone with better imaging mainly for FPS games but has also good sound for music and movies, and also want to experiment with new sound signature headphones.

I have been searching and i have some choices (max budget is 180€):

• TYGR 300R (Worried that it looses some details in music and games, however hear that it has very good imaging)
  • HD 560s (Worried about people saying that its very analytical, however i want to experiment new sounds, but dont know if analytical is for me, and competitive fps are very good on these. Maybe analytical part can be solved in EQ?)
  • HE400se (Insterested in the planar technology, but worried about imaging, my pads work on these)

i hear that the Fidelios x2hr, are good however the imaging is not so good, thats why i have excluded them.

Drop audio gear is also out of question since i would have to pay extra for shipping and taxes.

These are all arround the same price for me, i will in the future also invest in a Schiit Magni Heresy, but thats more in the future.

Thanks for helping.

1 Like

It maintains its signature just fine… if your looking for the full fledge variation to the tygr thats the DT 990 however, I caution with that one as its obscenely bright as well as power demanding. Tygr is the dialed back variation while maintaining a lot of 990s specs

I don’t really find this one all that analytical really… its super neutral reference grade with some extra treble and personally, I find this rather boring but it fits for some people… more fitting for fps or music production imo