What headphones should i get?

Want to upgrade from my akg k240 studio (55ohms). Looking for some headphones that are good for singleplayer games like the witcher, doom, zelda, god of war and all that good stuff. Ill also be using them to listen to music (a lil bit of everything), watch youtube videos and streams with my phone/tablet and dont want to buy a dac amp. I dont know how they sound and if they are comfortable or not (important, ill be wearing them for 7 hours a day) but i liked the Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus because i can buy, if needed, a boompro for them and make them a “headset”. Found the COPs for 120 bucks. Are they good headphones for what ill be using them or are there better overall alternatives around the same price (120, but can go a lil higher)? Ill appreciate any suggestion, im pretty new to the headphone world and i really dont want to regret my decission.
Thanks to all
Pd: sorry about my english, not my native languaje

So, any thoughts?

Copps for that price is pretty good they are easy to drive well built V shaped sounding headphones can be used for casual and competitive gaming as well. my favorite headphones for single player games around that price are the hd 559 or the fidelio x2 HR both lean to be bassy headphones but are great for single player games and music if you like a bassy sound signature

2 Likes

Thanks for the tip. Fidelios are pretty hard to get in my country but i could get the hd559 for 70 bucks and buy a cable (beacuse the standard kind of sucks as far as i know) for around 20, wich makes 90$. The only problem, is there any kind of boompro for them or any alternative so that i could talk to people if needed (ps4 and pc)?

if a mic is neccesary the cooler master mh 751 is pretty good overall for gaming and music. as I dont think there is a boompro alterantuve you could buy for that pprice unless you want to runa cheap lapel mic like this and ckip it to the ccable of you headphone.

1 Like