Earbuds Discussion Thread

I’ve been really interested with earbuds recently because of reading @Rikudou_Goku 's thread, so I made a general earbuds discussion thread. Feel free to discuss anything related with earbuds. Review, stream of thoughts, impressions, questions are all welcomed here.

2 Likes

Sharing some useful posts made on the earbud thread at head-fi.

5 Likes

My experience with earbuds so far

I’m very new with earbuds, and it had been quite surprising, but with a little drawbacks.

Before I went in to the earbuds world, I don’t really know what to expect. My closest expectation was for it to be kinda like IEM, but I don’t really like IEMs to begin with. I think IEM can be great, but you can’t hum or sing along when you are wearing an IEM. You know how you can hear yourself so loudly when you are wearing an IEM? I think that’s really annoying, but surprisingly that problem was completely eliminated in earbuds. I could talk freely and hum as much as I want, and it doesn’t become annoying. For me, the ability to hum and talk freely is quite a big advantage over IEM, but that doesn’t make earbuds leaps ahead of IEM.

So before I talk about the drawbacks of earbuds, I got to tell you that I’ve only tried 2 earbuds so far, the Yincrow X6 and the Faaeal Datura Pro.