Need advice on gaming headphones

Hello. Noob here, please bare with me.

I am looking for competitive gaming headphones, occasionally music but not important as I have speakers for that.

Some info:

1. Preferably under 200$, don’t want to spend much but can if it’s really something awesome.

2. The headphones don’t need to include a Mic, but I would like use one attached to them.

3. What’s important are features for FPS games, titles as CS:GO and the new COD Modern Warfare. So it’s important to hear footsteps and opponent’s movements.

4. For other games (RPG…etc) sound quality doesn’t matter as I mostly also use speakers.

5. I have (Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless) that I got as a gift with a purchase, I do not like them at all, for anything, except maybe their comfort. The sound quality in music or movies is average or below IMO, the volume levels are so low, they feel weak and always not enough, effect modes are garbage, maybe I’m doing something wrong. In gaming they are absolutely horrible, apart from the latency (which is not their fault, I understand bluetooth), the sounds are all over the place, directions are incomprehensible, footsteps are heard but without being able to pinpoint locations. If I want to use the built-in mic in gaming (using USB connection), the sound quality dramatically decreases as they go into some “phone calls” mode.

6. I have looked around the forum and different guides but I am REALLY puzzled. I’m currently eyeing the SENNHEISER HD 58X, as I’ve seen many people recommending them.

7. I don’t have any amp/DAC, and I don’t know if I need them for whatever reason.

8. I have Behringer UMC204HD Audio Interface that I use for my guitars, don’t know if that matters but thought I’d mention it.

9. I’m not really needy or spoiled, I’d be happy with decent sound quality but does the job perfectly in gaming, I am not an audiophile.

10. I have ZERO idea if I want them closed or open, I don’t think I even had open.