Need suggestion for headphone

I’m new to audio stuff in general so i might ask something dumb or seems obvious.
I’m currently using a gaming headset and looking to upgrade to a headphone, looking for neutral mids, bright highs, and just a little bit of bass(if that makes any sense). Comfy is a big factor as I using headphones almost 24/7. budget is around 2500HKD(~320USD)
For now, the akg 712 pro and Sennheiser hd650 seems the best option, I don’t know if this is the place to ask but, I also need amp or amp/dac combo suggestion, budget will be around 1200HKD(~150USD). I can use the amp for a bit then buy a dac later.
Thanks and sorry for bad grammar in advance

Hi. Welcome to HFGF!

That sounds like a dead ringer for Beyerdynamic DT-880 600 ohm. You should be able to obtain those worldwide. They’re typically under 200USD. HiFiMan Sundara would also be an option, but might be getting outside of your price range, although if you find it on sale it’s possible.

If you go with the DT880 you’ll have a little more $ to put toward an amp and/or dac. The amp is the more essential of the two. If your budget is tight, you can always get just an amp and use your computer’s analog output to feed it. A standalone DAC will give you improved sound, but not near to the magnitude that the headphones will, followed by the amp. However, given your budget, I would suggest looking for a Monoprice Monolith Liquid Spark amp. It matches really well with the DT880. You can pair it with any budget dac, really: SMSL M100, SMSL Sanskrit 10th Anniversary Ed, Topping D10/D10s or E30, or even Monolith’s own Liquid Spark DAC which was just launched. Figure ~200USD for that amp + dac stack. A slightly cheaper option, if you can find it, is the Fiio K5 Pro amp/dac. It’s 150USD and combines amp and dac. I prefer separate amps and dacs when possible, but this is a strong contender if budget and space demand.

Last thing: